to your existing Global Site Tag. DARKEST ERA Reveal Artwork and Track Listing for Severance - Everything Heavy Metal

Thursday, March 27, 2014

DARKEST ERA Reveal Artwork and Track Listing for Severance


Northern Ireland's Darkest Era have revealed the cover artwork and track listing for their forthcoming album Severance which is due for release on June 3rd (US) and June 13th (Europe) via Cruz Del Sur. The album was recorded at Data Recording Studios in Ballyheigue, Ireland and produced by Chris Fielding and Darkest Era. The artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu.

Guitarist Ade Mulgrew said: "We are really pleased with the artwork which totally captures the atmosphere of this album. Costin has a unique style and immediately got what we were looking for. Severance was recorded during what was a pretty stormy time in the band and against the backdrop of some very atmospheric natural scenery in one of the remotest parts of the west of Ireland. I think all that certainly comes across in the music and we are looking forward to finally unleashing it this summer."
The track listing for Severance is:
  • Sorrow's Boundless Realm
  • Songs Of Gods And Men
  • The Serpent And The Shadow
  • Beyond The Grey Veil
  • Trapped In The Hourglass
  • The Scavenger
  • A Thousand Screaming Souls
  • Blood, Sand And Stone

  • Severance  will be released June 13 in Europe and June 3 in North America on CD, vinyl and digital formats.
    Story Brought To You By: Clawhammer PR
    Author Image

    About David Russ
    Soratemplates is a blogger resources site is a provider of high quality blogger template with premium looking layout and robust design

    No comments:

    Post a Comment