to your existing Global Site Tag. Kerrang! Album Premiere: The Psychedelic Vibes of GONE COSMIC’s “Sideways In Time” - Everything Heavy Metal

Friday, April 12, 2019

Kerrang! Album Premiere: The Psychedelic Vibes of GONE COSMIC’s “Sideways In Time”


GONE COSMIC has announced that they will be releasing there debut album Sideways in Time on April 12, 2019 (Today as of posting this). The album will be released through Kozmik Artifactz. Kerrang! has the whole album available to stream. Link down below.

Hear the psychedelic vibes of GONE COSMIC’s “Sideways In Time” at the following link via Kerrang!: 

You can also get the album at Bandcamp:

 The band comments:

"We are absolutely psyched to have our new album 'Sideways In Time" streaming on Kerrang!. They are one of the most influential and long-running publications dedicated to rock, metal, and all things heavy, and we couldn't be more honoured to have them share our tunes. We've been described as 'if Mastodon and Pink Floyd had a love child that was raised by Janis Joplin and grew up listening to Black Sabbath' and Kerrang! feels like the perfect place to share that love child."

Championed by a soaring songstress Abbie Thurgood (The Torchettes), whose boldly evocative tones recall Skunk Anansie chanteuse Skin and Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard, and accompanied by an agile and aggressive psych-rock outfit, composed of guitarist Devin “Darty” Purdy (Chron Goblin), bass player Brett Whittingham (Chron Goblin), percussionist Marcello Castronuovo (Witchstone), GONE COSMIC has carved out an expansive domain that stretches from sweltering southern sludge pits to breath-stealing sonic spacewalks.

Fans in Western Canada will have the opportunity to hear their tunes live on the following dates listed below.

Tour Dates:
April 12 – Calgary, AB – The Palomino
April 13 – Edmonton, AB – Bohemia
April 14 – Red Deer, AB – Bo’s Bar & Stage
April 19 – Saskatoon, SK – Amigo’s Cantina
April 20 – Regina, SK – German Club
May 3 – Victoria, BC – Wheelies
May 4 – Vancouver, BC – SBC Restaurant

Track Listing:
1. Dazed (4:49)
2. Deadlock (6:41)
3. Siren (4:48)
4. Faded Release (5:46)
5. Turbulent (4:36)
6. Misfit Wasted (7:10)
7. Bear The Weight (5:53)
8. My Design (6:28)
Album Length: 46:14

Album Band & Live Line Up:  
Abbie Thurgood (Vocals)
Marcello Castronuovo (Drums)
Devin “Darty” Purdy, (Guitar)
Brett Whittingham (Bass)

For more info:
Author Image

About David Russ
Soratemplates is a blogger resources site is a provider of high quality blogger template with premium looking layout and robust design

No comments:

Post a Comment