Everything Heavy Metal: 2019-04-07

Heavy Metal Trio AxMinister Premiere Music Video "The Trials of Hercules" via MetalInsider

Metal warriors on a holy quest, Toronto's AxMinister's have unleashed their latest music video to offer to the heavy metal gods "The Trials of Hercules". The video is third episode in the band's planned 5 part series to give fans a visual guide to tell the story of their latest EP "The Crucible of Sin". The trio has previously released videos  "Prey" (Eps. 1) and "Salvation" (Eps. 2). All 5 episodes/music videos in the series were produced and directed by drummer Bas Majzoub (aka Bas von Bismark).

Kerrang! Album Premiere: The Psychedelic Vibes of GONE COSMIC’s “Sideways In Time”

GONE COSMIC has announced that they will be releasing there debut album Sideways in Time on April 12, 2019 (Today as of posting this). The album will be released through Kozmik Artifactz. Kerrang! has the whole album available to stream. Link down below.

Horror Pain Gore Death set to release COFFINS split LP with SECOND TO NONE on Limited Edition vinyl; Nine Cocoons Of Dens To F set for release on June 7

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions presents Nine Cocoons Of Dens To F, the new split from COFFINS and SECOND TO NONE.

WEST OF HELL Release Official Video for "The Machine" / Canadian Tour in Full Swing

Vancouver (BC) - Progressive power thrashers WEST OF HELL have released
the official video for "The Machine," a track from new album Blood of the Infidel. Check out Decibel's video premiere below.

FLUB: California-based Experimental Death Metal Unit (Members of Rivers of Nihil, Alterbeast, ex-Vale of Pnath) Announce Self-Titled Debut Album.

Experimental death metal band FLUB has just announce the upcoming release of their debut self-titled full-length. The album is set for release on June 7th through The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group's two prior EP's and a standalone single which were released several years ago.

Ranking Metallica's Kill Em All (Worst to Best)

Sci-Fi Death Metallers NUCLEUS to Release New Album 'Entity' June 14 on Unspeakable Axe Records (CD) and Me Saco Un Ojo Records (Vinyl)

Chicago (IL) - Sci-Fi Death Metallers Nucleus will release new album Entity June 14 on CD via Unspeakable Axe Records and vinyl LP via Me Saco Un Ojo Records. The title track is streaming below.

Blackened Thrash Band WIDOWER to Release Cataclysmic Sorcery via Black Market Metal Label

Blackened thrash metal scourge WIDOWER is set to unleash their first-ever full-length album, Cataclysmic Sorcery. This nine-track hellstorm delivers an unrelenting battery of rapid-fire drumming, dueling guitar harmonies, tortured screams and pummeling thrash rhythms. With sadistic intensity, WIDOWER blur the lines of black metal, death and thrash.

Metalocalypstick: Canada’s Premier Women Focused Metal Festival Announces 2019 Lineup w/ Lost Nebula, Interitum, Massive Scar Era and more!

Promo video (clips from 2017) 

Spotify Playlist here - Festival Digital Sampler of 2019 Performing Bands - Metal Queens Vol. 3

The Metalocalypstick Festival will be hosted in Lone Butte, BC, Canada. Over the weekend 22 bands will be taking the stage and performing. Each band will have at least one woman in a show of feminine power across metal, punk and rock.

HATH: Of Rot and Ruin Now Streaming at MetalSucks

Of Rot and Ruin, the new album from New Jersey Blackened Death Metallers HATH, is now streaming in full at MetalSucks.net. Of Rot and Ruin has received widespread critical acclaim, with Metal Injection praising the album's "eloquent mix of brutal precision, endearing melodies and infectious grooves" and called a "masterpiece" by Heavy Blog is Heavy.

Album Review: Under the Knife by EUGENIC DEATH

Band: Eugenic Death
Album: Under the Knife
Genre: Thrash Metal
Release Date: March 15, 2019
Label: Heaven and Hell Records

INANIMATE EXISTENCE: California-based Progressive/Tech-Death Trio Premiere "Ocean" At Indy Metal Vault.

California-based progressive/technical death metal trio Inanimate Existence recently announced their upcoming fifth full-length album, Clockwork. The album is set for release on May 10th via The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group's highly praised fourth album, Underneath a Melting Sky, which was released in 2017. Active since 2011, the band has yet to slow down in between regular extended touring on a near yearly basis and with four well-received albums released to date already.

PULVER Streaming Title Track from forthcoming album 'Kings Under the Sand'

German Classic Metal Crew PULVER are streaming the title track from forthcoming album Kings Under The Sand. Stream it below!

Band of the Week: Tracción

Band: Tracción
Location: Argentina
Year Formed: 2013
Years Active: 2013 - Present 
Genre: Heavy Metal
Label: Independent

FRENZY to Release New Album 'Blind Justice' on Vinyl Format April 26

Madrid (Spain) - Blind Justice, the debut album from Heavy Metal torchbearers and comic book fanatics FRENZY will be released on vinyl LP format April 26 via Underground Power Records, coinciding with the album's availability at Germany's Keep it True Festival.

Album Review: Itheist by ITHEIST

Album: Itheist
Release Date: June 21 2019
Label: Self Release
Genre: Extreme Metal
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...